Schedule

Past Events of 2016
Arisia (Boston, MA) : Friday through Monday, January 15 – 18, 2016

Barnes & Noble (Philadelphia, PA) : Wednesday, 7pm, January 20, 2016

Schuler Books & Music (Lansing, PA USA) : Thursday, 7pm, January 21, 2016

ConFusion (Novi, MI) : Thursday through Sunday, January 21 – 24, 2016

Barnes & Noble (Detroit, MI) : Friday, 7pm, January 22, 2016

Park Road Books (Charlotte, NC) : Wednesday, 7pm, February 3, 2016

Flyleaf Books (Chapel Hill, NC) : Thursday, 7pm, February 4, 2016

Quail Ridge Books (Raleigh, NC) : Friday, 7pm, February 5, 2016

ConDFW (Dallas, TX) : Friday through Sunday, February 12 – 14, 2016

Norwescon (Seattle, WA) : Thursday through Sunday, March 24 – 27, 2016

Powell’s Books (Portland, OR) : Monday, 7pm, March 28, 2016

Still to come in 2016

May

Nebula Awards
Nebula Awards Weekend (Chicago, IL)
Thursday through Sunday, May 12 – 15, 2016

The 51st Nebula Awards Weekend returns to Chicago. I think I should too.

 

BayCon
BayCon (San Francisco, CA)
Friday through Monday, May 72 – 30, 2016

The convention has named me as their Special Language GoH. Everyone conjugate!

 

July

qep'a' cha'maH wejDIch
qep’a’ cha’maH wejDIch (Chicago, IL)
Thursday through Saturday, July 21 – 23

The annual Klingon Language Institute conference demands you attend!

 

Confluence
Confluence (Pittsburgh, PA)
Friday through Sunday, July 29 – 31

Something never before seen at any convention: I’m the Special Klingon Author GoH!

 

August

GenCon
GenCon (Indianapolis, IN)
Thursday through Sunday, August 4 – 7, 2016

I’ll be part of this year’s awesome Writers’ Symposium!

 

MidAmeriCon II
MidAmeriCon II (Kansas City, MO)
Wednesday through Sunday, August 71 – 21, 2016

The 74th annual Worldcon wants barbecue and so do I. Come join us!

 

 

October

Capclave
Capclave (Gaithersburg, MD)
Friday through Sunday, October 7 – 9, 2016

A small and intimate convention where reading is NOT extinct!

 

WFC
World Fantasy Convention (Columbus, OH)
Thursday through Sunday, October 27 – 30, 2016

Come see the glory that is Columbus. It’s going to be fantastic!

 

 

November

Philcon
Philcon (Cherry Hill, NJ)
Friday through Sunday, November 18 – 20, 2016

Over the river to Philadelphia-Adjacent!

Likely Destinations for 2017
July X – Y, 2017 – qep’a’ cha’maH loSDIch – Chicago, IL

August 9 – 13, 2017 – Worldcon 75 – Helsinki, Finland

November 2 – 5, 2017 – World Fantasy – San Antonio, TX